Adina Sommer`s Rare Antique Maps and Contemporary Art

March, Brandeburg. Electores.

  • Translation

Article ID EUD3579
Artist Albizzi (1547-1626)
Antonio Albizzi (1547 - 1626 ). Writer, jurist and genealogist from a noble Florentine family. Albizzi was born in Florence. Little is known about his life. In 1576 he was in the service of Cardinal Archduke Andrew of Austria. In 1585 he converted to Lutheranism. From 1608 he spent the rest of his life in the Protestant imperial city of Kempten (Bavaria), where he died in 1626.
Title March, Brandeburg. Electores.
Year ca. 1626
Description Family tree of the royals of Brandenbourg, the dynasty of Hohenzollern from 1297- 1613. Decorated with coat of arms and floral allegories.A total view of Frankfurt at the river Oder on the bottom.
The province of Pomerania, located in the north German lowlands, was the Prussian province formed from the Duchy of Pomerania after the Vienna Congress in 1815. It consisted of western Pomerania and Western Pomerania. Pomerania's capital was Szczecin. Through the Peace of Westphalia in 1648, Hinterpommern came to Brandenburg and Vorpommern became Swedish-Pommern. The Brandenburg Elector Friedrich Wilhelm I succeeded in conquering all of Swedish Pomerania in 1678, but he had to forego the majority of the conquered areas under pressure from France in the Peace of Saint-Germain (1679). After the end of the Great Northern War (1700-1721), the part of Western Pomerania south of the Peene came to Prussia (Old Western Pomerania). During the territorial reorganization of Europe in 1815, the last part of Western Pomerania, which remained Swedish, became Prussian with the island of Rügen (New Western Pomerania). At the same time, Pomerania received the districts of Dramburg and Schivelbein as well as the northern parts of the Arnswalde district with the town of Nörenberg from the Neumark, which otherwise remained with the province of Brandenburg.
Place of Publication Augsburg
Dimensions (cm)39 x 26
ConditionTear on the upper margin, perfectly restored
Coloringcolored
TechniqueCopper print

Reproduction:

45.00 €

( A reproduction can be ordered individually on request. )

Adina Sommer`s antike Landkarten und zeitgenössische Kunst

March, Brandeburg. Electores.

  • Translation

Artikel ID EUD3579
Stecher Albizzi Antonio (1547-1626)
Antonio Albizzi (1547 - 1626 ). Schriftsteller, Jurist und Genealogeaus florentinischem Adelsgeschlecht . Albizzi wurde in Florenz geboren. Über sein Leben ist wenig bekannt. Im Jahre 1576 stand er in den Diensten des Kardinal-Erzherzogs Andreas von Österreich. Im Jahr 1585 konvertierte er zum Luthertum. Von 1608 an verbrachte er den Rest seines Lebens in der protestantischen Reichsstadt Kempten (Bayern), wo er 1626 starb.
Titel March, Brandeburg. Electores.
Zeit ca. 1626
Beschreibung Stammbaum des Kurfürstentum Brandenburg (Mark Brandenburg), der Dynastie Hohenzollern von 1297 - 1613, prachtvoll verziert mit Wappen und floralen Elementen. Gesamtansicht von Frankfurt an der Oder am Fuße des Stammbaums.
Die im Norddeutschen Tiefland gelegene Provinz Pommern war die 1815 nach dem Wiener Kongress aus dem Herzogtum Pommern gebildete preußische Provinz. Sie bestand aus dem westlich der Oder gelegenen Vorpommern und Hinterpommern. Pommerns Hauptstadt war Stettin.Durch den Westfälischen Frieden 1648 kam Hinterpommern an Brandenburg und Vorpommern wurde zu Schwedisch-Pommern. Zwar gelang dem brandenburgischen Kurfürsten Friedrich Wilhelm I. 1678 die Eroberung ganz Schwedisch-Pommerns, doch musste er auf Druck Frankreichs im Frieden von Saint-Germain (1679) auf den überwiegenden Teil der eroberten Gebiete verzichten. Nach dem Ende des Großen Nordischen Krieges (1700–1721) kam der Teil Vorpommerns südlich der Peene zu Preußen (Altvorpommern). Bei der territorialen Neuordnung Europas 1815 wurde auch der zuletzt schwedisch gebliebene Teil Vorpommerns mit der Insel Rügen preußisch (Neuvorpommern). Gleichzeitig erhielt Pommern die Kreise Dramburg und Schivelbein sowie die nördlichen Teile des Kreises Arnswalde mit der Stadt Nörenberg von der Neumark, die ansonsten bei der Provinz Brandenburg verblieb.
Besonderheiten Aus der deutschen Ausgabe von Principum Christianorum Stemmata
Erscheinungsort Augsburg
Größe (cm)39 x 26
ZustandRiss am oberen Rand perfekt restauriert
Koloritkoloriert
TechnikKupferstich

Nachdruck:

45.00 €

( Ein Nachdruck kann auf Anfrage individuell bestellt werden. )