no titel

  • Translation

Article ID EUP3664


no titel


Map shows the south west part of Poland with the cities Peitz, Cottbus, Spremberg, Forst (Lausitz), Lubsko (dt. Sommerfeld), Jasién (dt. Gassen), Novogód Bobrzański (dt. Naumburg am Bober), Bad Muskau an der Neiße, Trzebiel (dt. Triebel), Zary (dt. Sorau), Zagań (dt. Sagan) . The map depicts very detailed the forests, cities and routes between all cities and a mile index.


ca. 1740



Historical Description

Poland is bordered by the Baltic Sea, Russia's Kaliningrad Oblast and Lithuania to the north, Belarus and Ukraine to the east, Slovakia and Czech Republic, to the south, and Germany to the west. The establishment of the Polish state can be traced back to AD 966, when Mieszko I ruler of the realm coextensive with the territory of present-day Poland, converted to Christianity. The Kingdom of Poland was founded in 1025, and in 1569 it cemented its longstanding political association with the Grand Duchy of Lithuania. This union formed the Polish–Lithuanian Commonwealth, one of the largest at the end of the 18th century. Poland regained its independence in 1918 with the Treaty of Versailles. It was one of the most populous countries of 16th- and 17th-century Europe, with a uniquely liberal political system, which adopted Europe's first written national constitution, the Constitution of 3 May 1791.

Dimensions (cm)42 x 59,5
ConditionTears on the left side perfectly restored
Coloringoriginal colored
TechniqueCopper print


51.00 €

( A reproduction can be ordered individually on request. )