Dehaun an der Nahe

  • Translation

Article ID EUD0469


Dehaun an der Nahe


Total view of Dehaun in Rheinland-Pfalz.


ca. 1845



Historical Description

Rhineland-Palatinate is surrounded by the states of North Rhine-Westphalia, Saarland, Baden-Württemberg and Hesse. It also borders three foreign countries: France, Luxembourg and Belgium. Rhineland-Palatinate was established in 1946 after World War II, from territory of the historically separate regions of the Free State of Prussia, the People's State of Hesse and Bavaria, by the French military administration in Allied-occupied Germany. Rhineland-Palatinate became part of the Federal Republic of Germany in 1949 and shared the country's only border with the Saar Protectorate until it was returned to German control in 1957. Rhineland-Palatinate has since developed its own identity built on its natural and cultural heritage, including the extensive Palatinate winegrowing region, its picturesque landscapes, and its many castles and palaces.

Place of Publication Leipzig
Dimensions (cm)10 x 15 cm
ConditionVery good
TechniqueSteel engraving


6.00 €

( A reproduction can be ordered individually on request. )